Palic European Film Festival supported through Creative Europe's MEDIA program

The European Film Festival Palic is supported by MEDIA program of Creative Europe with a grant of € 46,000 for the realization of its 27th edition. Since EFF Palic has been supported four times over the past five years, since Serbia has participated in this program, it is our pleasure to acknowledge that the quality of our Festival is recognized in the highest European instances again and that we have continuous support in the construction of the European cultural space. 79 festivals applied for the support in this call and

Radoslav Zelenović was officially presented with the Vuk Award

On Wednesday, February 5, 2020, in the ceremonial hall of the Presidency of the Republic of Serbia, the Vuk Award was presented to Radoslav Zelenović, director of the Palić European Film Festival, for his outstanding contribution to film art. Živorad Ajdačić, Secretary General of the Cultural and Educational Community, in his opening address recalled that the award was presented traditionally for the 56 th time in early February, and Vuk Karadžić, whose famous name it bears, passed away on February 7, 1864. Among the winners of the 2019 Vuk Award

Premiere of Serbian film “Ajvar”

Ana Maria Rossi feature debut Ajvar premiered last nigh (Thursday July 25) at 26 European Film Festival Palić at overcrowded open-air cinema theater of Summer Stage in Palić. After the screening, the present part of the crew was greeted by a loud applause. Beside the director and co-writer Rossi, actors Sergej Trifunović, Vesna Čipčić, Pavle Pekić, Ivana Šćepanović, costume designer Ksenija Terzović, editor Mateja Rackov and producer Nikolina Vučetić Zečević bowed to the audience. On this occasion Ana Maria Rossi highlighted that she is so excited for her film was

Teodor Khun about greatest event in the history of modern Slovakia

Among films presented during the fifth night of the Festival, on Wednesday July 24, in Official Selection, were films which directors are the Festival guests – Macedonian GOD EXISTS HIS NAME IS PETRUNYA by Teona Strugar Mitevska and Hungarian TREZOR by Peter Bergendy. Parallels and Encounters presented SKANDINAVIAN SILENCE (Martti Helde) and IRINA by Nadejda Koseva whose protagonist Martina Apostolova is also Festival’s guest. Yaron Shani, Israeli director of CHAINED, presented within Official selection, said at the press conference that through the story about policeman who experiences marriage and job

German director Veit Helmer: Nobody could be the main protagonist in my film but Miki Manojlović

Fourth night of the Festival, on Tuesday 23 of July was marked by films from Official Selection SORRY WE MISSED YOU by Ken Loach and CHAINED by Yaron Shani, the guest of the Festival. Parallels and Encounters also screened – SUMMER SURVIVORS (Marija Kavtaradze), short film COMMUNITY GARDENS (Vytautas Katkus) and BY A SHARP KNIFE (Teodor Kuhn), also the guest of the Festival. Veit Helmer, director of the nonverbal THE BRA, screened on Monday, July 22 within Parallels and Encounters program, with Miki Manojlović in the main role, said that

26 European Film Festival Palić - Best European Documentaries and short films come to Serbia

Having in mind significans of documentary films for cinematography, European Film Festival Palić traditionally promote documentaries with Eco Dox program that deals with encironmental issues. For the first time EFF Palić, from its 26 edition, presents selection from recent European documentary production, regardless of theme. Program will be opened by VARDA BY AGNES, colorful guide, in first person singular, throughout long career and life of director Agnes Varda, which is just appropriate for the Festival that, beside current film production, cares for tradition by assigning prestigious Aleksandar Lifka Award to