Jury of the Festival

Ibrahim Koma

Ibrahim Koma, born in 1987 in Paris, France, is a French actor. In 2001, he played one of the two main roles in FAIS-MOI DES VACANCES a comedy by Didier Bivel, the story of two children, stranded in their town, who use every means to go on vacation. Very busy with filming, he dropped out of school at age of 16 to fully devote himself to his career. He studied acting at Viriot and, in 2011, took part in the Hélène Zidi Actor’s laboratory. At the same time, we see him in episodes of series like CENTRAL NUIT and JULIE LESCAUT and in films such as LA CITÉ ROSE and THE BOTSWANGA CROCODILE, which made him well-known to the general public.

Ieva Norvilienė

Ieva Norvilienė is a producer and an actress. She graduated from Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre in Management of Audiovisual Art in 2006. She also studied Public Relations at Vilnius University. Same year, Ieva was a participant at the Producers On The Move program initiated by European Film Promotion and Berlinale Talent Campus. A year later, her film project ANARCHY IN ŽIRMŪNAI gets MEDIA New Talent Award  (IFF Cannes). During her studies she started working with several advertisement production companies and until now she produced more than 100 TV clips. In 2005 she and director Ignas Miskinis founded their own production and distribution company Tremora. Apart from several others film projects in development with young Lithuanian filmmakers, Ieva is currently working on Ignas Miskinis second feature, LOW LIGHTS.

Ildikó Enyedi

Ildikó Enyedi has started her career as a concept and media artist. She was a member of the art group Indigo and the Balázs Béla Studio. She later turned to feature film directing and script writing. She wrote and directed five features and several shorts. With these works she’s won more than forty international prizes, including the 2017 Golden Bear for Best Film (On Body and Soul). Her film, My 20th Century, was chosen as one of the 12 Best Hungarian Films of All Time, and selected among the 10 best films of the year by The New York Times. She lectures at European master classes (Switzerland,Poland) and teaches at the University of Film and Theatrical Arts in Budapest. She was member of the main jury at Berlin, Moscow and San Sebastian Film Festivals (among others). She was awarded the Balázs Béla and the Merited Artist prizes, and has received the Republic Presidents Order of Merit Cross. In 2017 she became member of the American Film Academy.

Marinus Groothof

After finishing his studies in cinematography on the Dutch Film Academy in 2004, Marinus engaged himself in writing and directing of short films. His second short film MORNING TO NOON won second prize at the NBC Universal Shocking Shorts contest. In 2009, his short film SUNSET FROM A ROOFTOP was awarded Best Short Film at the Dutch Film Festival. It was also the Dutch entry to the Academy Awards of that year. His short film MIRRORING was awarded several times on festivals throughout Europe and Asia in 2011. THE SKY ABOVE US, his feature length film, a co-production between Holland, Belgium and Serbia, premiered on the Rotterdam Film Festival in January 2015 and simultaneously in 30  cinemas throughout Europe. Marinus is currently working on his second feature film, an indie horror, DARKNESS STARES BACK.

Nataša Ninković

Nataša Ninković, actress, was born in Trebinje, 1972. She started taking acting classes when she was only seven, although her wish was to study medicine. She finished both elementary and high school in her hometown, soon leaving for Belgrade to study acting. In 1994, she graduated from the Faculty of Dramatic Arts, in the class of professor Vladimir Jevtović. She became famous playing Vera in the American film SAVIOR (1998) and was awarded at Film Festivals in Valenciennes and Sochi. Same year, Nataša got a role in a series – PORODIČNO BLAGO which attracted attention of Serbian audience. Natasha is also principal drama artist at the National Theater in Belgrade. She has won many awards, for both theatrical and film achievements.